Department Contacts

The English Department has offices at all four campuses. Call or email or visit us!

Campus and Room Number Contact Information

Progress
941 Progress Avenue
Toronto, ON, M1G 3T8
Room E2-29

416-289-5000, Ext. 2500 or Ext. 2122
english@centennialcollege.ca

English Coordinator
Gary Lipschutz
416-289-5000, Ext. 2164
glipschu@centennialcollege.ca

COMM 130/131, and 140/141 Course Lead
Emilda Thavaratnam
416-289-5000, Ext. 2942
ethavaratnam@centennialcollege.ca

Foundations Coordinator COMM 132/133/162/163
Maureen Newman
416-280-5000, Ext. 2175
maureennewman@centennialcollege.ca

COMM 160 Course Lead
Andrea Jacobs
416-289-5000, Ext. 2118
ajacobs@centennialcollege.ca

COMM 161 Course Lead
Susan Jane Sakay
416-289-5000, Ext. 3470
jsakay@centennialcollege.ca

COMM 170 and 180 Course Lead
Philip Loosemore
416-289-5000, Ext. 2528
ploosemore@centennialcollege.ca

ENGL 250, 253, 302, & BUSN 732 Course Lead
Sylvia Vrh-Zoldos
416-289-5000, Ext. 2011
SVrh-Zoldos@centennialcollege.ca

Morningside
755 Morningside Avenue
Toronto, ON, M1C 5J9
Room 336

416-289-5000, E​xt. 8146
english@centennialcollege.ca
 

COMM 171 Course Lead
Doug Smith
416-289-5000, Ext. 8148
dsmith@centennialcollege.ca

Ashtonbee
75 Ashtonbee Road
Toronto, ON, M1L 4N4
Room A-206

416-289-5000, Ext. 7397
english@centennialcollege.ca
 

Story Arts Centre
951 Carlaw Avenue
Toronto, ON, M4K 3M2
Room 101

416-289-5000, E​xt. 8638
english@centennialcollege.ca