For the latest COVID-19 information and news from Centennial College, please visit Together Again Fall 2021. (Please note, that at-home rapid antigen testing began Monday, October 4 and you must show results on the Campus Safety Watch App).

Department Contacts

Department Contacts

The English Department has offices on all five campuses. Call or email or visit us!

Campus and Room Number Contact Information

Progress
941 Progress Avenue
Toronto, ON, M1G 3T8
Room E2-29

416-289-5000, Ext. 7397
english@centennialcollege.ca

English Coordinator
Gary Lipschutz
416-289-5000, Ext. 2164
glipschu@centennialcollege.ca

COMM 130/131, and 140/141 Course Coordinator
Ryan Mercer
416-289-5000, Ext. 3488
rmercer@centennialcollege.ca

COMM 160 Course Coordinator
Cecilia Aponte-De-Hanna
416-289-5000 Ext. 3354
caponted@centennialcollege.ca

COMM 161 Course Coordinator
Susan Jane Sakay
416-289-5000, Ext. 8143
jsakay@centennialcollege.ca

COMM 170 and 180 Course Coordinator
Philip Loosemore
416-289-5000, Ext. 2528
ploosemore@centennialcollege.ca

COMM 171 Course Coordinator
Sanjoy Banerjee
416-289-5000, Ext. 3431
sanjoybanerjee@centennialcollege.ca

ENGL 250, 253, 302, & BUSN 732 Course Coordinator
Sarah Duffy
416-289-5000, Ext. 8242
sduffy@centennialcollege.ca

Morningside
755 Morningside Avenue
Toronto, ON, M1C 5J9
Room 336

416-289-5000, Ext. 7397
english@centennialcollege.ca
 

Ashtonbee
75 Ashtonbee Road
Toronto, ON, M1L 4N4
Room A-206

416-289-5000, Ext. 7397
english@centennialcollege.ca

COMM 142/143/162/163 and ENGL 125/135 Course Coordinator
Marc Yamaguchi
416-289-5000, Ext. 7324
myamaguchi@centennialcollege.ca

Story Arts Centre
951 Carlaw Avenue
Toronto, ON, M4K 3M2
Room 101

416-289-5000, Ext. 7397
english@centennialcollege.ca

Downsview
65 Carl Hall Rd
Toronto, ON, M3K 2C1

416-289-5000, Ext. 7397
english@centennialcollege.ca