Leadership Café

Hospitality_July_2019_44

The Leadership Café is a weekly hub for students to engage in leadership discussions. Each week the café focuses on a different leadership topic. Students share their thoughts, feelings and experiences related to the topic. This is a lively but relaxed space for engaging, free-flowing conversation. The Leadership café is a drop-in space, so join us whenever you can!

By attending the Leadership café you will:

  • Examine a leadership topic through conversation
  • Practice your dialogue skills  
  • Express your thoughts, feelings and experiences on a leadership topic
  • Relate to leadership stories of peers in a supportive, safe environment  

Leadership Café Topics – Winter 2021

All sessions run on Tuesdays from 2-3:30 pm unless otherwise specified below. Join us on Microsoft Teams every week.

Date Leadership Topic
Tuesday, March 2 Leading in different cultures
Tuesday, March 9 Leading in the context of visible and invisible disabilities
Tuesday, March 16 Leadership in religious communities
Tuesday, March 23 Leadership, self-doubt and validation
Tuesday, March 30 Leadership and relationships
Tuesday, April 6 Leadership and family dynamics
Tuesday, April 13 Adjusting to (and leading in) a new job
Tuesday, April 20 Leadership with courage and vulnerability
Tuesday, April 27 Leading across generations
Tuesday, May 3 Leading through conflict
Tuesady, May 11 Boundaries in leadership positions
May 18 Advocating for ourselves
May 25 Leading in a family business
June 1 Asking for support for our cause

Join us on Microsoft Teams every week